On the Topic of My Writing

500px Photo ID: 74640019 - A Leaf, Put Simply
I was thinking about my writing (with the help of another) and came to realize that as much as the ambiguity of my work appeals to me, it may be a little too much of the unknown. What I mean to do today is explain my intent, and what my writing means.
When I create it is normally made for simple interpretation. When I am making a piece it has meaning and emotion behind it, but with the vague style I have been using it will fluctuate viciously in understanding from one person to another. I do this because I truly love the idea that my work will mean different things to other people than it does to me, as with any art but with this it is in a different way. Some people will ultimately be put off by my writing, but the ones who truly care and appreciate may take the time to dig a little deeper and accept that it has no set meaning… That my work can mean whatever they want it to and that’s how I want it. For there are roots to be uprooted and discovered beneath what you first perceive. The writing changes and evolves as people consume it, as if it is a living and breathing creature. People are rarely comfortable with immersion in the opaque but those who take the step onto the cloud of my imagination may see what was originally reclusive. You may see that this is abstract in many ways, and it is something that I want others to take into their own hands and mold and digest, for everything they see is simply a reflection of their wonderful sum. 
I do not want anyone to feel stupid when they read my work… because that’s far from my goal. It may appear obtuse and complicated but it really is not, they are created for individual consumption and to reveal the true creativity and beauty within each and every person that reads it. A mirror it could be considered as I have found that whatever people see in it bears likeness to themselves, a phantom of sorts.
Because of this I am thinking of adding my ideas and intentions below any of my more complicated pieces of writing to give a glimpse into my thoughts. I have done it before and I think providing context may make it a little more relatable and easy to digest. Send me ideas if you have any,
Noah
5 thoughts on “On the Topic of My Writing

  1. Because of this I am thinking of adding my ideas and intentions below any of my more complicated pieces of writing to give a glimpse into my thoughts. I have done it before and I think providing context may make it a little more relatable and easy to digest.

    This would be wonderful. Noah. I, for one, would really appreciate it! :o)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

