Crawl Right In

socold (1 of 1).jpg

Sit down beside me you fool
Oh I’m begging you please
I know you so and you’ll be
Happy to try and get inside
So I might be inclined
To just this once, say yes
Open up my head now
Peer deep down
And crawl far within
So your journey will begin

Go to my sadness
And dip your feet in
Swim around the deepest
Dark blue pool of sorrow
But don’t get too immersed
And climb the steepest
Mountain of tomorrow’s dread
For my sadness is sticky as any
And it will cling to all
You brought to bring back.

Once you’re done there
Go to my mildest memories
You’ll see mostly fog, but few
And far between my dreams will be
Made most of a bloody mess
They twist and turn about inside
Unsure of themselves now
Discredited by fear so I doubt
You’ll last long there
Still do what you can
And stay long
As you might
But I do plead to you
Do not get lost
And do not get stuck
Because I have been astray
Inside my head for far too long
And I still must state that
Though I am strong
It does actually get
Quite dull down here
Trapped inside my head.

Its very similar to my last, Its actually more a… continuation than an original piece, but going through these I quite like what’s coming out. I may finish both.

Noah

Leave a Reply

