Salted Insides

wurglar (1 of 1)

~
I feel lost; confined
My insides are turned to a brine
Sloshing around within
For each and every sin of mine
I just want to float away;
As a mimed mans sadness
I long to shine over others fright.
 ~
Let me crack open my heart
Then spill my soured mud
A flood of everything right I am
Pour it over her keep
My goodness and light
Given to her rested cause 
I just want to give it my best
And be off with the undesirable rest.
~
One thought on “Salted Insides

  1. You can do anything you put your mind to. Forget the negative. Think positively. The best advice is to be present. Really present. Enjoy the small things – a warm blanket, a comfy bed, a sunset, a dog’s wagging tail, a tasty meal – without ruining the enjoyment of now by worrying about the future or the past. When you find your mind wandering, just bring it back to the moment. Take a deep breath and enjoy.

    This small practice has really helped me stay calm and more peaceful.

    Xo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

