Delirium

few (1 of 1).png

~
As I’ve said before there is this delirium continually encroaching upon my psyche. Sitting in the corner, covered by a thin veil of cerulean shadow… Slowly poking toe after toe out of the dark. It’s frightening sometimes…. Sometimes it isn’t though as I feel like those toes are my own, those yellow tinted eyes that stare at me from above. Those two glowing orbs are familiar… They feel as my own nose feels; ingrained, and I cannot quite pin down as to why but they give me hope. Seeing that creature seep limb by limb from the shadow makes me smile and removes my longing gaze from existence.
~
n

Leave a Reply

